The Innocent Man review

The author of the book is John Grisham who is one of my favourite author. Some of his book I really like and some I don’t. This book, I judged to quickly and I’ve been postponing to finish this book for so long. I can’t even recalled when I bought this, last year or this year?

The story was actually based in true story where 2 guys Ron and Dennis in small town of Ada were charged, tried and sentenced guilty by killing of Debra Sue Carter in 1982.So the story follow what really happen that get Ron and Dennis charged guilty by crime that they didn’t commit, sentenced to prison and then long appeal that in the end manage to set them free.

It was pretty sad when 2 innocent man and more charged guilty and sentenced to prison or death because of crappy police investigation, crappy defence lawyer and crappy prosecutor and crappy judge. Conclusion, system was s*** at that time or still also in Malaysia? I would say that the part at prison after their sentence was the saddest part.

So why did I took so long to finish it? because I felt like it was really like a factual story, even though it is a novel, it is full of fact so I’ve got bored but when I able to finish, I really pity the innocent guy that went to jail but for people who really did commit crime and put in jail and death sentenced, good for you.