Yani’s wedding, so short trip to Penang

I went to Butterworth Penang to see a colleague of mine getting married I went there for 2 days along with my other single but younger friends and stay at Ecotel hotel. Not bad, very simple but nice and affordable. Don’t expect a view there.

Akad nikah day..Yani was so relax... don't see any nervousness

Everything went smoothly and Yani and Fairuz(Apai) become wife and husband. Sorry no picture of the ‘akad nikah’. Aih my crappy hand phone photo.

That night, we the single ladies went to Pulau to eat and were looking for Padang Kota, near Fort Cornwallis and since I never driven to real town, I have vague memory and I had to call my 2 friends (Thanks Rina and Alwani, not a pure bred Penang but they are very expert okay) but we couldn’t found it. It was not my fault…They close the road for Cub Prix and I do not have any idea for other road, so we went to Gurney Drive and ate there. Soooo traffic jam.  The ‘Pasembor’ darn nice. It was hot as I like it. Char kuey  teow just so-so.

Oh forgot, we ride a ferry and I was surprise that the ride took only about 10 mins and there was no long Q on that day. So, awesome.

Not lying 🙂 , see ferry behind them
Windy...

The next day, we went to Yani&Apai wedding reception.

Bride and Groom arrival

Sweet couple owh and cute colour
Camwhoring with 'nasi minyak'

Congratulation to Yani and Apai. Long distance marriage could be pretty hard but I know many of my friends who are in similar case just doing fine. Wishing you happiness!!

2 thoughts on “Yani’s wedding, so short trip to Penang

  1. buzzybug December 22, 2009 / 1:54 am

    comelnya kawan Yam yang kawen nie. sweet giler muka dia. 🙂

  2. yamecome December 22, 2009 / 7:07 am

    Sweetkan…her smile tu sweet..

Leave a comment